Willkommen, Gast
Benutzername: Passwort: Angemeldet bleiben:

THEMA: Race driving tips

Race driving tips 05 Jan 2011 09:11 #274405

Hi. This text is intended for noobs so pass it on if you have a friend who is noob and wants to get the game and join. Please read it anyway just in case you want to re-learn anything you already know but needed reminding about.

Tips for Noobs. By Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

From the menu choose additional events, time attack. You can set it to see your best lap as a ghost car and see a racing line coloured red when braking green when power and yellow in between. You can upload others time attacks but use your own at first to find where your fast.

Once you are up to speed with the time attack practice defending and overtaking off-line with AI drivers.

When you venture into an online race try and say "I'm a noob" before the start, especially if you did not set a representative qually time.

Some fast drivers say "Im a noob" to buy themselves a bit more room behind them. This is bad Karma for them but you get the point.

The usual way to defend is take the inside line and hope the other driver can't out-brake you or hope he chickens out off passing you.

I prefer to attack or defend up the inside because if there is contact then I am being helped into the apex rather than being hit away from it.

However, if you take the inside line that could leave you slow for the next corner so it's best to think about your exit speed onto the next straight.

Be careful when defending or attacking down the inside though. Sometimes there is less grip and sometimes there are bumps.